Organization Chart

Executive Committee (EC)

  • Comprising Deputy finance ministers and Deputy central bank governors of the ASEAN+3 countries
  • To maintain strategic oversight of AMRO including providing guidance and setting broad policy direction for the management of AMRO
  • To appoint AMRO Director and Advisory Panel members

Advisory Panel

  • Comprising 6 members (3 from ASEAN, 1 from China, 1 from Japan and 1 from Korea) appointed by the Executive Committee and the team is two years
  • Being independent from the Director and staff of AMRO, and accountable to the Executive Committee and the term is for two years
  • AMRO Advisory Panel members:
    • Professor Zhang Yuyan, Director, Institute of World Economics and Politics, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS)
    • Dr Mohamad Ikhsan, Professor of Economics, University of Indonesia
    • Dr Akira Ariyoshi, Professor, Graduate School of Economics, and Professor and Program Director, Asian Public Policy School, School of International and Public Policy, Hitotsubashi University
    • Professor Kyung-Wook Hur, Visiting Professor, KDI School of Public Policy and Management (Chair)
    • Dr Maria Almasara Cyd Tuaño Amador, Former Assistant Governor, Monetary Policy Sub-Sector, Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas
    • Dr Bandid Nijathaworn, President and CEO, Thai Institute of Directors

AMRO Director

  • Appointed by, accountable to and subject to the general control of the Executive Committee
  • Chief of AMRO Staff