Executive Committee

Each member is represented on the Executive Committee, and for this purpose, two Deputies – one finance deputy from its government with responsibility for finance and one central bank deputy from its central bank or its equivalent – may be appointed. The exception would be Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China, whereby only one Deputy may be appointed.

The Executive Committee maintains strategic oversight of, and sets the policy directions for AMRO.

Country Organization Name Designation
Brunei Darussalam Ministry of Finance and Economy

Autoriti Monetari Brunei Darussalam

Pg Hjh Zety Sufina binti Pg DP Hj Sani

Noorrafidah Sulaiman

Permanent Secretary (Performance & Compliance)

Deputy Managing Director

Cambodia Ministry of Economy and Finance

National Bank of Cambodia

Vongsey Vissoth

Chanthana Neav

Secretary of State

Deputy Governor

China Ministry of Finance

People’s Bank of China

Jiayi Zou

Yulu Chen

Vice Minister

Deputy Governor

Hongkong, China Hong Kong Monetary Authority Edmond Lau Senior Executive Director
Indonesia Ministry of Finance

Bank Indonesia


Dody Budi Waluyo

Assistant Minister for Macroeconomy and International Finance

Deputy Governor

Japan Ministry of Finance

Bank of Japan

Yoshiki Takeuchi

Tomoyuki Fukumoto

Vice Minister of Finance for International Affairs

Deputy Director General for Asian Affairs

Korea Ministry of Economy and Finance

Bank of Korea

Hoe Jeong Kim

Sangdai Ryoo

Deputy Minister

Deputy Governor

Lao PDR Ministry of Finance

Bank of Lao PDR

Bounchom Ubonpaseuth

Vathana Dalaloy

Deputy Minister

Deputy Governor

Malaysia Ministry of Finance

Bank Negara Malaysia

Datuk Siti Zauyah binti Md. Desa

Abdul Rasheed Ghaffour

Deputy Secretary-General (Policy)

Deputy Governor

Myanmar Ministry of Planning and Finance

Central Bank of Myanmar

Maung Maung Win

Soe Thein

Deputy Minister

Deputy Governor

Philippines Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas

Department of Finance

Francisco G. Dakila, Jr.

Mark Dennis Y.C. Joven

Deputy Governor


Singapore Ministry of Finance

Monetary Authority of Singapore

Ping Yi Yee

Jacqueline Loh

Deputy Secretary (Planning)

Deputy Managing Director

Thailand Ministry of Finance

Bank of Thailand

Prasong Poontaneat

Mathee Supapongse

Permanent Secretary

Deputy Governor

Vietnam Ministry of Finance

State Bank of Vietnam

Xuan Ha Tran

Hong Thi Nguyen

Vice Minister

Deputy Governor

Last updated in Jan 15, 2020